- Fire Service Vehicle Operator
- EMT-B

My Goals This Year
- Fire Apparatus Engineer
- Instructor I
- Haz-Mat Ops.
- Start my Paramedic School
Topics you provide training for:
I help instruct for the Fox Valley Career Center which is sponsored through the Kaneland School District. I help teach Fire Science to high school aged individuals from 5 different school districts.
Areas of expertise:
These are my GOALS to train on more in 2009!

Pride, Ownership, Honor
Fire Behavior
Fire Control
Initial Scene Size-up
Ground Ladders
Rapid Intervention
Bio:
I'm a progressive and aggressive firefighter. I am VERY dedicated to my fire department. I train hard... my whole life is the fire service. I love to learn and love to teach when I can.

I started as a Firefighter/EMT in Illinois with the Kaneville Fire Protection District. I spent 5 hard earned years there. I made several achievements and found what I wanted to obtain in the fire service.

I moved away for a couple of months to Prince Georges County, Maryland to be a live in firefighter with Laurel Rescue Station 49. I had some amazing experiences there, but found out very quick that living in a firehouse wasn't for me. I overcame several challenges and learned more about myself as a person in the time I was there.

I have moved back to Illinois with a solid mindset of what my goals are how I plan to achieve them. I have rejoined with my department back home and ready to push forward with my education. I thank everyone who has supported me in the past and today... without you I am not sure where I'd be. I love the fire service with all my heart and moving away put into perspective how I ran from my goals, because I thought I couldn't achieve them or they were too hard.

FTM-PTB-EGH-RFB-KTF-DTRT

One of my biggest inspirations is Chief Rick Lasky of the City of Lewisville Fire Department.

Rob Cannon's Photos

• Add Photos

Rob Cannon's Blog

My Big Move!