Fire Engineering Training Community

Where firefighters come to talk training

I'm seeking some wisdom from those older and wiser in life. I'm graduating this Spring with my BS in Exercise Science, and have decided that a fire career is what I want to pursue, but I still want to pursue my Master's Degree. I am currently a Seasonal Firefighter in California, and could work the season and go to school one semester a year-earning my master's over four years instead of two, or go into debt and earn my degree in two and have it done and for the rest of my life, still working but only for a few months instead of April-November. I am starting to feel less of a rush to get my master's done, but it is something important to me. Any tips from those that have been in this situation or have insight are welcome, as this is an issue facing many of today's students.

Views: 85

Replies to This Discussion

Hello Katy,