Fire Engineering Training Community

Where firefighters come to talk training

Looking for info on good/bad experiences at any school where you completed a Bachelor's Degree in Fire Science.  Spefically looking for transfer credits, costs, application process, financial aid, staff helpfulness/cooperation, etc.  I'm planning on going back in January 2011 and doing the work online.  I want to make an informed decision.  I've spoken to reps from Anna Maria College, Kaiser University, Kaplan University, University of Cincinnati, University of Maryland University College, Columbia Southern University, and Franklin University.  Your help is greatly appreciated!  Thank you!

Views: 372

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

Check out Eastern Oregon University. I finished my degree there and was very pleased. Good luck.
I did my 4 year degree at New Jersey City University. The program is really top notch and prepared me to be an effective officer in my department. The staff was incredible and the director Prof. Malley is the main reason I went there. I would suggest the program to anyone. They took I believe 6 transfers for FF1 and FF2 and you may be able to get some for your EMT. Application is easy 1 meeting with Prof. Malley and he will set you up. Alot of the Fire Science classes are now being offered online so they maybe able to work with you there. Good Luck!
I hve just finished my evaluation process with Columbia Southern University. I have not taken a class yet but I hear they are very good. Had an experience with Empire State that wasn't so good. CSU seems to be godo so far