Department:
Cosumnes Fire Department
Title/rank:
Battalion Chief
Years of public service:
Agency structure:
Paid fire department
Professional Qualifications:
California Firefighter I, II and Certified Fire Officer, Chief Officer, Fire Instructor III
Topics you provide training for:
I manage the Training Division for a 150+ personnel department.
Areas of expertise:
Structural firefighting, fire ground pumping, extrication, command and control, management, and level I instructor.
Bio:
I joined the Fire Service as a Reserve in 1983. I have been employed full time since 1988. I have held the ranks of Firefighter, Lieutenant, Captain and Battalion Chief. I am a Registered Instructor with the California State Fire Marshals Office and am a Department Training Officer. I don't really like working days but I love the Fire Service, and I am trying to do my part to reduce Line of Duty Deaths.

Comment Wall:

• Jonathan Kaye

Dear Sean,

Will you be at the CTC meeting at FDIC on Apr 10? I'll be there so perhaps we'll run into each other. As Brian was saying in his post, I think the discussion/networking will really take off after that meeting.
  • Christi Haymore

That is the one thing I am missing living on the West coast.....waves:)
  • Christi Haymore

Tried it once here and just got my butt kicked, too rough. We stick to water skiing and wake boarding.
    Thanks about the walk, I am really excited and hope to do it every year from now on.
  • Jonathan Kaye

Sorry to hear you couldn't make it to FDIC. The CTC meeting was a good start--I wrote a couple of things about it in the Command Training Center group.
  • David Ebel