Fire Engineering Training Community

Where firefighters come to talk training

Mike Puchol's Discussions (12)

Discussions Replied To (10) Replies Latest Activity

"I mentioned vehicle fires only, in the video you post (thanks for sharing!) it's obv…"

Mike Puchol replied Mar 6, 2009 to Car fires with magnesium

22 Apr 29, 2013

"To me the risk is essentially that for a period of time, your crew could be performi…"

Mike Puchol replied Mar 5, 2009 to Water Injection tactic with LPG leaks

4 Mar 6, 2009
Reply by Larry Lasich

"My take on this is that using a class D agent on a vehicle fire where magnesium has…"

Mike Puchol replied Mar 5, 2009 to Car fires with magnesium

22 Apr 29, 2013

"I've had some close experiences with regards to both photos and video being used pro…"

Mike Puchol replied Mar 5, 2009 to Helmet Cams.... Liability or asset?

13 Jul 6, 2009
Reply by Mike Walker

"In our small department we use an alphabet letter followed by a number that identifi…"

Mike Puchol replied Jul 16, 2008 to

just now

"Sure, will do - thanks for the invitation!"

Mike Puchol replied Jul 10, 2008 to How do you feel about this?

8 Jul 11, 2008
Reply by Todd McKee

"Uhm...this is supposed to be a drum that has been in water for who knows how long, a…"

Mike Puchol replied Jul 9, 2008 to How do you feel about this?

8 Jul 11, 2008
Reply by Todd McKee

"It's true that tactics are very different across both sides of the pond, and also ho…"

Mike Puchol replied Jul 7, 2008 to Full-dome or traditional helmets?

12 Jun 22, 2010
Reply by Michael Bricault (ret)

"Thanks Todd, that's what I also saw - there doesn't seem to be much concrete evidenc…"

Mike Puchol replied Jul 6, 2008 to Full-dome or traditional helmets?

12 Jun 22, 2010
Reply by Michael Bricault (ret)

"We actually use a slight variation of how maydays are sent from an aircraft: 1. May…"

Mike Puchol replied Jul 5, 2008 to What terminology does your department use for a MAYDAY?

27 Oct 15, 2008