Topics you provide training for:
Fire ground operations
Company Officer Training
Fire Ground Survival
Areas of expertise:
Engine,and Truck Operations
Company Officer
Bio:
21 years total member of the fire service, 6 years in Oak Lawn (IL)
15 years in Chicago (IL). As a FF assigned to Engines, Trucks and Heavy Rescue Squad. Associates Degree and Published in Fire Engieering Magazine, Speaker at FDIC.

Comment Wall:

Load Previous Comments
  • Michael Bricault (ret)

Hi Jim. Sounds great. I'll be attending FDIC to present again and always look forward to getting together with some of the Brothers.
    Drop me a line advising when you'll be there, we can compare schedules.
    Stay safe, Michael
  • Todd Trudeau

Hi Jim, I'm new to the sight today and I see you provide training for Company Officers. I'm trying to develop an officer mentoring program in my department (initially for new Lt's). Do you have any info that I could build from? We currently have seniority promotions with little prep for new officers. Thanks, Todd
  • Todd Trudeau

Thanks Jim, do you have a specific outline of scenerios/materials used consistently with your new officers?
    If so, did your dept. develop its' own or are you aware of literature available in this area i.e. powerpoints, handouts, outlines?
  • Todd Trudeau

Thanks again Jim, I was already checking out your CSF group. All good stuff thanks.
    Stay alert! Todd
  • Mike Cervik

I think this site is a great way for us to train and to share our experiences with others. I look forward to learning from others. Yeah, Valpo is only about an hour or so. I hope everyone in the Engine that was involved in the crash is OK.
  • Harry Harty

Hi Jim