Title/rank:
Deputy Chief
Years of public service:
Agency structure:
Paid fire department
Top issues in your department:
Tour Commander, Training
Professional Qualifications:
Level 2 Fire Instructor, grant writer, fire service author.
Topics you provide training for:
Leadership, Team Building, Officer Development, Fireground Command, and Customer Service.

I am the author of Step Up and Lead and co-author of "Fireground Operational Guides". I'm also co-creator of www.FireOpsOnline.com (a website providing FREE training and tips for career and volunteer firefighters. We cover a variety of topics for everyone from probationary firefighters, to aspiring officers, and leaders of all ranks.
Areas of expertise:
Leadership, Team Building, Officer Development, and Customer Service.
Bio:
I am the author of 6 books including 'Step Up and Lead' and 'Common Valor: True Stories from New Jersey's Bravest'. I am an FDIC instructor and keynote speaker who provides specialized leadership and officer development training for organizations throughout the country. You can reach me through email: frank@commonvalor.com or cell: 973-981-1505
Web site:
http://www.frankviscuso.com

Comment Wall:

• Anthony Avillo

Hey Chief
    about time u got on this site
    hope u enjoy it
    I sometimes spend hours on it
    be safe bro
  • Justin Lewis

Hey Chief...thanks for the add!
  • Bob Lindsay

It has been awhile since I was in Kearney
  • Kevin M. Fitzhenry

Yes, it has been a long time. Things are going well in Bayonne. Maybe, next time I am in the area, I will stop by.  
  • Frandinata

Hello, nice to meet u, Sir.
  • Brian Jones

Thanks for the invite Chief, its a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to chatting with you soon.

Stay Safe

Brian Jones

Captain, Carlisle FD

• William L.Tanks

Hello Frank,