Fire Engineering Training Community

Where firefighters come to talk training

Really like your videos but we never got to see the Antelope you took with your bow and does Fire Engineering not let you show the shot?

Views: 371

Replies to This Discussion

Hi Scott, thanks for looking at the video.  I am new at filming and I am mostly alone, so I have to put the camera down when I take a shot with the bow or rifle.  The next footage shows the animal as I walk up, or after I gut it, and some of the people at FE didn't like it, but they are not hunters, and said if it goes over OK with the viewers I can start to show more.  I wish they showed a little more of the antelope, it was my first.  The next two videos that go up will be a big horn sheep survey I did with a wildlife biologist, a friend I know from professional bowhunters society, there is no harvest.  The next three that I filmed are a mule deer doe I took, a cow elk, then a whitetail buck.  There will be better shots of the animals.  How did your season go?

Hey Kevin

You need to have a contest; the prize being a chance at being "video "guy" for the day on one of your shoots.  Can't imagine that it wouldn't be a blast to go along.

Kevin Shea said:

Hi Scott, thanks for looking at the video.  I am new at filming and I am mostly alone, so I have to put the camera down when I take a shot with the bow or rifle.  The next footage shows the animal as I walk up, or after I gut it, and some of the people at FE didn't like it, but they are not hunters, and said if it goes over OK with the viewers I can start to show more.  I wish they showed a little more of the antelope, it was my first.  The next two videos that go up will be a big horn sheep survey I did with a wildlife biologist, a friend I know from professional bowhunters society, there is no harvest.  The next three that I filmed are a mule deer doe I took, a cow elk, then a whitetail buck.  There will be better shots of the animals.  How did your season go?