Department:
Grinnell Fire Department
Title/rank:
A**'t Chief of Training
Years of public service:
Agency structure:
Combination fire department
Top issues in your department:
Training for today for challenges of tomorrow, Learning how to interact Old School minds with New Technology
Professional Qualifications:
FF1 &2, Instructor 1 &2, Inspector 1 ,HAZ-MAT Tech Red Cross Instructor, IS 100, 200, 300, 400, 700.
Topics you provide training for:
Confined Space Rescue, Firefighter 1&2, AED, CPR classes.
Areas of expertise:
Confined Space Rescue & Firefighter 1&2 classes
Bio:
1989-1991 Firefighter, Toledo, IA
1991-1996 Lieutenant, Training Officer
1996-1998 Firefighter, Grinnell, IA
1998-1999 Captain, Training Officer
1999-2005 A**'t Chief
2005-2008 Captain, Training Officer
2008-present A**'t Chief of Training
I am an instructor for many including Professional Rescue Innovations, Iowa State Fire Service, ICCC, MCC and Red Cross. I really enjoy spending time with my wife Lori, and two little firefighters, Blake, 7, and Tyler 5.
Web site:
http://www.prirescue.com/TheTrainingEdge/TheTrainingEdge.html

Comment Wall:

• Dan Walker

The Sky is the limit on Training and that is what I shoot for.Never look down...
  • Tim Zehnder

Good to see ya here stay safe and keep in touch
  • Tim Zehnder

Got it Thanks
  • Jeffrey Post

That's a good picture, I'd like to see some more of any rope evolutions you do.
  • Tim Zehnder

Dan any time you need another for training in Iowa let me know and I would love to come down and work with you and your team.
  • Tim Zehnder

I saw it at Indy it is great we are ordering them for the dept. Take care
  • Tim Zehnder

It came from RIT Rescue you can go to their web site and check it out. Check out the video that I posted It really turned out great.
  • Tim Zehnder

Whats going on? Have not heard from you in awhile
  • Tim Zehnder

You guys should come up to our state school in the 1st weekend in March
  • Shanna Hanson