Fire Engineering Training Community

Where firefighters come to talk training

Introduce yourself, where you from, what dept., what program, do you like it???? Anything else you want to say.

Views: 302

Replies to This Discussion

My name is Nick Morgan, I'm a 17 year veteran with the St Louis MO Fire Department; with over 24 years total fire service experience. I am currently enrolled in the BS in Fire Science program through Columbia Southern University. So far I have only been able to take one course, however I really enjoyed it and look forward to taking more and eventually completing my degree through CSU. I have been promoting CSU's degree program by "word of mouth" to interested members of my own department.
You know its just like me to start something and not add my own welcome to it.

My name is Robby Owens I am 26 years old and currently am a career firefighter for the Henrico County (VA) Division of Fire. I have 11 years of fire service experience combined career and volunteer. I come from a fire service family (Dad, Brother, cousins). I am currently enrolled in the Fire Science program as well. I am only 9 classes from graduating (I will be down to 7 in about 2 weeks). So far I have loved the program it is easy to do with a young kid and working a shift work schedule. I have also been spreading the program around by word of mouth.

So why start this group?? Well I wanted to give the CSU crowd a place to converse outside the "school" enviroment. I also hope this can serve as an informational and motivational group. It is always easier to do something especially school when you have a partner.....and in my eyes we are already the best partners in the world because we are brothers and sisters. So feel free to start discussions, threads etc. This is your group make it what you want it to be.